Relationships

oh darling he never loved you

he never even cared

thats why your sitting here

wondering why your still here

thinking about all the little things he said to you

not even wondering about if he cares about you

i prayed and prayed that you’ll be mine

not even thinking about if I’ve crossed the line.

I’m starting to wonder if i still care

while your out there wondering if you’ll get there.

i gave you all my trust and you broke that

while you gave me all your trust and i still kept that.

but I’m done with you, I’m done caring

but most importantly, I’m done with love and sharing

This poem was written when I was depressed about a boy that hurt me very bad. I can no longer go to certain places without thinking of him and the memories that him and I had together. I can no longer listen to certain songs without thinking of him. Every time I listen to the songs, go past the places, or even think of him, the memories start to play back in my head and I want to cry and scream at him for hurting me. I have many poems describing my feelings towards him, they help me describe what I’m feeling when I don’t know how to actually say them.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *